Parents

This Parent Hub includes numerous resources for parents/guardians to help them stay involved and make a difference in their child's education.

Optional COVID-19 Testing for Students

South Texas Independent School District takes the health and safety of our students and their families very seriously. As such, in addition to steps to screen for the virus and prevent its spread on a campus, we are adding a voluntary K-12 COVID-19 testing program for students. This program uses Abbott Laboratories BinaxNOW tests provided by the federal government. We will only test with your consent.  If you are willing to provide consent for us to administer this test on your child, please fill out the form linked below and return it to your child's school nurse via e-mail. Contact information for the school nurses is listed below.

Click to access the Student Consent Form for Optional COVID-19 Testing

Prueba de COVID-19 opcional para los estudiantes

El Distrito Escolar Independiente del Sur de Texas toma en cuenta con seriedad la salud y la seguridad de los estudiantes y sus familias. Por tanto, además de los pasos implementados para detectar el virus y prevenir su propagación en los campus, comenzaremos a ofrecer un programa voluntario de pruebas de COVID-19 para estudiantes de K-12. Este programa utiliza la prueba BinaxNOW de Abbott Laboratories proporcionada por el gobierno federal. Únicamente realizaremos la prueba a aquellos estudiantes si contamos con el consentimiento de sus padres. Si usted otorga su consentimiento para que le administremos esta prueba a su hijo(a), complete el formulario a continuación y envíelo a la enfermera de la escuela de su hijo por correo electrónico. La información de contacto de las enfermeras de las escuelas se detalla a continuación.
 
Haga clic para descargar el formulario de consentimiento del estudiante para la prueba de COVID-19 opcional en Español

School Nurses:

Campus Nurse Nurse's Email Address
Health Professions
(in Mercedes)
Alicia Rios alicia.rios@stisd.net
Medical Professions
(in Olmito)
Elizabeth Quintero elizabeth.quintero@stisd.net
Preparatory Academy Vivian Galloso vivian.galloso@stisd.net
Rising Scholars Academy Biatris Sierra biatris.sierra@stisd.net
Science Academy Brenda Swinnea brenda.swinnea@stisd.net
World Scholars Rosa Cortez rosa.cortez@stisd.net

 

Resources & Logins 

Access Infinite Campus Parent Portal, nutrition services and more on our parent resources and logins page. 

Visit the Resources and Logins Page

Contact Us

Departments

Latest News

District Events Calendar

Parent Hub Resources 

Follow STISD social media feeds