Administration

STISD Superintendent's Cabinet Members

Superintendent Dr. Marco Antonio Lara, Jr., smiling
Deputy Superintendent Jeff Hembree smiling

Jeff Hembree
Deputy Superintendent

jeff.hembree@stisd.net
956.565.2454

Strategic Planning, Innovative Projects, Policy, TSDS PEIMS, Grants, Partnerships

Assistant Superintendent for Finance Marla Knaub smiling

Marla R. Knaub
Assistant Superintendent for Finance & Operations

marla.knaub@stisd.net
956.514.4222

Federal Programs, Child Nutrition, Business Office, District Operations, Technology Infrastructure

Portrait photo of Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources: Lissa Frausto

Lissa Frausto, MBA, SPHR
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources 

lissa.frausto@stisd.net
956.514.4226

Talent Acquisition, Development & Management; Investigations; HR Generalist; Title IX, District Professional Development

Principal Efrain Garza smiling

Efrain Garza
Executive Director for Student Support

efrain.garza@stisd.net
956.565.2454

Instructional Technology, Health Services, Special Populations, Counseling Services, Library Services, Student Discipline

Nereyda Trevino: STISD Chief Academic Officer

Nereyda Treviño
Chief Academic Officer 

nereyda.trevino@stisd.net
956.565.2454

Testing, Advanced Academics (AP, Dual, GT & IB), Academic Accountability, Instructional Professional Development, Curriculum & Instruction

Administrator for Public Relations & Marketing Amanda Odom smiling

Amanda Odom
Administrator for Public Relations & Marketing

amanda.odom@stisd.net
956.565.2454

Graphic Design, Videography, Social Media/Website, Marketing & Student Recruitment

STISD Campus Principals 

Portrait Photo of Principal at South Texas ISD Health Professions: Marcos Flores

Marcos Flores
Principal of Health Professions 

marcos.flores@stisd.net
956.565.2237

Principal Harry Goette smiling
Harry Goette

Principal of Medical Professions

harry.goette@stisd.net
956.214.6100

Principal Ana Castro smiling

Ana Castro
Principal of Preparatory Academy

ana.castro@stisd.net
956.381.5522

Principal Criselda Rodriguez Flores smiling

Criselda Rodriguez Flores
Principal of Rising Scholars

criselda.rodriguez@stisd.net
956.399.4358

Principal Irma Castillo smiling

Irma Castillo, Ed.D.
Principal of Science Academy

irma.castillo@stisd.net
956.565.4620

San Juanita Ortiz, Principal at World Scholars

San Juanita Ortiz
Principal of World Scholars


sanjuanita.ortiz@stisd.net
956.383.1684