Administration

STISD Superintendent's Cabinet Members

Superintendent Dr. Tony Lara
Deputy Superintendent Efrain Garza

Efrain Garza
Deputy Superintendent

efrain.garza@stisd.net
956.514.4244

Instructional Technology, Health Services, Special Populations, Counseling Services, Library Services, Student Discipline

Asst. Superintendent for Finance and Operations Marla Knaub

Marla R. Knaub
Assistant Superintendent for Finance & Operations

marla.knaub@stisd.net
956.514.4222

Federal Programs, Child Nutrition, Business Office, District Operations, Technology Infrastructure

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources Lissa Frausto

Lissa Frausto, MBA, SPHR
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources 

lissa.frausto@stisd.net
956.514.4226

Talent Acquisition, Development & Management; Investigations; HR Generalist; Title IX, District Professional Development

Chief Academic Officer Nereyda Trevino

Nereyda Treviño
Chief Academic Officer 

nereyda.trevino@stisd.net
956.565.2454

Testing, Advanced Academics (AP, Dual, GT & IB), Academic Accountability, Instructional Professional Development, Curriculum & Instruction

Administrator for Public Relations & Marketing Amanda Odom

Amanda Odom
Administrator for Public Relations & Marketing

amanda.odom@stisd.net
956.565.2454

Graphic Design, Videography, Social Media/Website, Marketing & Student Recruitment

STISD Campus Principals 

Health Professions Principal Marcos Flores

Marcos Flores
Principal of Health Professions 

marcos.flores@stisd.net
956.565.2237

Medical Professions Principal Criselda Rodriguez

Criselda Rodriguez Flores
Principal of Medical Professions

criselda.rodriguez@stisd.net
956.214.6100

Preparatory Academy Principal Ana Castro

Ana Castro
Principal of Preparatory Academy

ana.castro@stisd.net
956.381.5522

Dr. Michelle Guajardo, Asst Principal

Dr. Michele Guajardo
Acting Principal of Rising Scholars Academy


michele.guajardo@stisd.net
956.399.4358

Science Academy Principal Eric Gutierrez

Eric Gutierrez
Principal of Science Academy

eric.gutierrez@stisd.net
956.565.4620

Virtual Academy principal Maribel Valdez

Maribel Valdez
Principal of STISD Virtual Academy

maribel.valdez@stisd.net

World Scholars Principal Dr. Janis De Luna
Dr. Janis De Luna 

Principal of World Scholars

janis.deluna@stisd.net
956.383.1684