STISD Board of Directors Welcomes Three New Members to Team of 24

STISD Board of Directors Welcomes Three New Members to Team of 24
Posted on 12/20/2018
New STISD board members Jaime Solis, Dr. Martin Castillo and Eduardo Roberto Rodriguez taking oath of officeThree new members took the oath of office to join the STISD board of directors during the Nov. 27 board meeting.

Eduardo Roberto Rodriguez of Brownsville, and Martin Castillo, Jr., D.C., and Jaime Solis, who both reside in Edinburg, joined the team of 24.

Eduardo Roberto Rodriguez, an attorney who has practiced law in Brownsville and South Texas for 50 years, was appointed by Cameron County Judge Eddie Treviño, Jr., for one of the two at-large positions for the county, and was sworn in by him that evening. Rodriguez is currently a special partner with the firm Atlas, Hall & Rodriguez. For additional information on Eduardo Roberto Rodriguez, click here.

Dr. Martin Castillo won the Nov. 6 election for Hidalgo County Commissioners Precinct 4. He was sworn in by Texas State Board of Education member Ruben Cortez. Dr. Castillo is a 1993 graduate of South Texas High School for Health Professions (Med High). He is a Doctor of Chiropractic, and is the self-employed owner and operator of Atlas Injury Rehab. For additional information on Dr. Martin Castillo, click here.

Jaime Solis was appointed by Hidalgo County Judge Ramon Garcia for one of four at-large positions. Judge Garcia administered his oath of office that evening. Solis has been a licensed pharmacist for 32 years. He is a partner of Lee's Pharmacy & Medical Equipment, a partner of Amara Hospice and In-Patient Facility, LLC, and is a College of Pharmacy Preceptor, working with The University of Texas, University of Houston and Texas A&M University-Kingsville as an educator and mentor for pharmacy students and pharmacy tech students. For additional information on Jaime Solis, click here.

Once sworn in, Rodriguez, Castillo, and Solis were able to participate in their first meeting as official members of the board of directors.