Special Education

The Legal Framework for the Child-Centered Special Education Process

Special Education Contacts
Jeff Hembree
Deputy Superintendent/Special Services Director
Jeff.hembree@stisd.net
956-514-4224

Efrain Garza
Principal/Special Services Supervisor
Efrain.garza@stisd.net
956-383-1684

Leticia Peña
Licensed Specialist in School Psychology
Leticia.peña@stisd.net
956-318-8520
District wide/World Scholars (Edinburg)

Georgina Vela
Diagnostician
Georgina.vela@stisd.net
956-421-1220
Medical Professions (Olmito), Rising Scholars Academy (San Benito), Science Academy & Health Professions (Mercedes)

Sandra Loya
Diagnostician
Sandra.loya@stisd.net
956-388-2620
Preparatory Academy (Edinburg)

Secretarial Staff
Gloria Cisneros
Gloria.cisneros@stisd.net
956-388-2619

Elisa Fuentes
Elisa.fuentes@stisd.net
956-421-1219