Members

To view board member biographies, click on the hyperlinked name of each board member. 


Doug Buchanan-Board President from Raymondville

Doug Buchanan
President
Raymondville 
doug.buchanan@stisd.net
Elected -
Willacy County Pct. 4
Term Began: Nov. 2018 |
Term Expires: Nov. 2022

Yolanda Cuellar- STISD Board Vice-President 

Yolanda Cuellar
Vice President
Progreso Lakes
yolanda.cuellar@stisd.net
Hidalgo County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020

Henry LeVrier- Board Secretary from Brownsville

Henry LeVrier
Secretary
Brownsville
henry.levrier@stisd.net
Cameron County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020

 Graciela Camargo- Board Member from Weslaco

Graciela Camargo

Weslaco 
grace.camargo@stisd.net
Hidalgo County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020


 
Abiel Cantu- Board member from Raymondville

Abiel J. Cantú

Raymondville
abiel.cantu@stisd.net
Elected –
Willacy County Pct. 1
Term Began: Nov. 2018
Term Ends: Nov. 2022



Larry Cantu-STISD Board Member

E. Larry Cantu

Los Fresnos 
eduardo.cantu@stisd.net
Elected –
Cameron County Pct. 3
Term Began: Nov. 2018
Term Ends: Nov. 2022
                  

Martin Castillo, Jr., D.C.- Board Member from Edinburg

Martin Castillo, Jr., D.C.

Edinburg
martin.castillo@stisd.net
Elected –
Hidalgo County Pct. 4
Term Began: Nov. 2018
Term Ends: Nov. 2022

JavierFarias- Board Member from McAllen

Javier Farias

 McAllen
javier.farias@stisd.net
Hidalgo County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2018
Term Ends: Nov. 2022
RichardFleming, M.D.- Board Member from Mission

Richard Fleming, M.D.
Mission
richard.fleming@stisd.net
Hidalgo County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2018
Term Ends: Nov. 2022
 AdrianGarcia- Board Member from Brownsville

Adrian Garcia
Brownsville  
adrian.garcia@stisd.net
Cameron County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020
HomeroGarcia-Board Member from Weslaco

Homero Garcia 

Weslaco
homero.garcia@stisd.net
Elected –
Hidalgo County Pct. 1
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020 
  
MargaritaGarcia-Board Member from San Juan
              
 Margarita Garcia 
San Juan
margarita.garcia@stisd.net
Elected –
Hidalgo County Pct. 2
Term Began: Nov. 2018
Term Ends: Nov. 2022

Sylvia Sanchez Garza- Board Member from Edinburg
Sylvia Sánchez Garza, Ph.D.
Edinburg
sylvia.garza@stisd.net
Hidalgo County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020
Hector Gonzales- Board Member from Lyford
Hector Gonzales
Lyford  
hector.gonzales@stisd.net
Elected –
Willacy County Pct. 3
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020

Yolanda Kamel
McAllen
yolanda.kamel@stisd.net
Hidalgo County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2019
Term Ends: Nov. 2022

 Robert Lerma- Board Member from Brownsville
Robert J. Lerma
Brownsville 
bobby.lerma@stisd.net
Elected –
Cameron County Pct. 1
Term Began: Nov. 2018
Term Ends: Nov. 2022

Sylvia Lopez- Board Member from Brownsville
Sylvia Lopez
Brownsville 
sylvia.lopez@stisd.net
Elected –
Cameron County Pct. 2
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020

 Ramon Montalvo, III- Board Member from Weslaco
Ramon Montalvo, III
Weslaco
ramon.montalvo@stisd.net
Hidalgo County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020
 Irma Perez Trevino- STISD Board Member
Irma Perez-Treviño
Harlingen
irma.perez-trevino@stisd.net
Elected –
Cameron County Pct. 4
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020
Israel Quintanilla- Board Member from Raymondville 
Israel G. Quintanilla
Raymondville
israel.quintanilla@stisd.net
Elected –
Willacy County Pct. 2
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020

Eduardo Roberto Rodriguez- Board member from Brownsville
Eduardo Roberto Rodriguez
Brownsville
eduardo.rodriguez@stisd.net
Cameron County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2018
Term Ends: Nov. 2022
Jaime Solis- Board Member from Edinburg
 Jaime Solis 
Edinburg
jaime.solis@stisd.net
Hidalgo County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2018
Term Ends: Nov. 2022 
Rebecca Villarreal- Board member from Penitas
Becky Villarreal

Peñitas 
rebecca.villarreal@stisd.net
Elected –
Hidalgo County Pct. 3
Term Began: Nov. 2016
Term Ends: Nov. 2020
 Rick Villarreal, D.D.S.- Board member from Brownsville
Rick Villarreal, D.D.S.
Brownsville 
rick.villarreal@stisd.net
Cameron County
At-Large (appointed)
Term Began: Nov. 2018
Term Ends: Nov. 2022